Salmon Peplum Shirt

This was another garment I bought because the color spoke to me, but I didn’t know what I was going to do with. (Note to self…stop doing that!) I really liked the color and the design was not bad…however it is a size 4.

The Stats:

  • Dress: $3, 57% Acetate, 43% Rayon

I started by taking this whole dress apart because I didn’t like it as a dress. Once it was mostly apart I figured out what I wanted to do with it and had to start putting it back together.

 I am always in need of tops,so I started making a shirt. I kept the basic original shape and design of the top and had to add side panells to make it my size. The design of the top was such that it cut off right at my midrift, not a look I am comfortable with. I took the left over fabric I had and made an attempt at a high low peplum.

img_6078

I cut, gathered, and pinned the peplum to the top of the bodice. After attaching, I sewed the inside seam allowance down, and finished the arm openings. I was ready to go to work!

img_7060

Come back to see what other summer clothes are coming out.
ba

Leave a comment