Check-In: June

My theme of this month was: “There is nothing like procrastination.” Truly, I thought I would spread out the work for June’s Mini Capsule Challenge more. I did not. I did spend a lot of time outside and made a lot of jewelry, which I hope to get on Etsy soon. I will post when I get this done.

Goal 1: Harvard Top 100 Book List:

Those sunny days that I thought I would sit outside and read, well they became more active outside activity days. So for the 4th month in a row and I still trying to finish these two books.

  •  The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay by Michael Chabon,
  • Middlemarch by George Elliot.

Goal 2: After last month’s close call of nearly purchasing something I didn’t purchase any new projects. I did purchase some new pattern to help me complete the project I already have.

2

Goal 3:  49% or 82 projects. This moved along at a good clip this week, mostly because of the Capsule Challenge. At the end on May I said that my two closets had some wiggle room, well not one is nearly empty, I think there are 5 hanging items left in it! The main “working” closet however once again is stuffed to the immobile point again, but I can see that I am making progress.

  • Used: 28.74% and 48
  • Made: 23.95% and 40

Goal 4: June was a busy month! I worked on a lot of projects. I have finally exceeded my goal of working at least one hour a day. I now just have to keep it up for the rest of the year so I can complete Goal 3.

  • Proposed Hours: 30
  • Actual Hours: 74
  • Daily Average: 2.5

One thought on “Check-In: June

  1. Therese O'Connor says:

    Kerry; You should send your blog link to Sew Green and tell them you are giving them free recognition/advertising…..more people may go to your blog. Explain what you’re doing–reusing/re-imagining/ re-purposing fabric, clothing,etc. which is their shtick!

    On Sun, Jul 16, 2017 at 9:18 AM, KRO’s Collection wrote:

    > kroscollection posted: “My theme of this month was: “There is nothing like > procrastination.” Truly, I thought I would spread out the work for June’s > Mini Capsule Challenge more. I did not. I did spend a lot of time outside > and made a lot of jewelry, which I hope to get on Etsy s” >

    Like

Leave a comment