Halloween with Friends- 2017

I usually only make clothing for myself, but I was asked by two of my good friends to help them make their costumes as well. I agreed to help them as long as the learned to sew of help in some way.

I started with Ariel from the Little Mermaid:

The tail was fit exactly to Kelly and then I added fins. The shiny scale material was not from the Collection but the material from the fins was. I sewed them together and, we were done with the tail. Kelly continued to work on the top of the costume.

I also helped my friend Ashlynn make her costume of Ching Shih also known as Madame Ching, she commanded 300 ships and between 20,000 and 40,000 pirates. So I started to teach Ashlynn to sew, “right sides together”, her new favorite phrase.

She sewed together the bodice and the underskirt we used that was a men’s dress jacket we kept the pockets in. Green over skirt, waste band the costume was done, but I started working on the accessories

Everything was finished a week before and the night of the Halloween Party we got ready.

2

I think that all the costumes that night turned out very well! And almost 7 items removed from the Collection.

 

One thought on “Halloween with Friends- 2017

Leave a comment