Teal Flower Shirt

When I bought this I was thinking a bubble skirt with a short jacket. Like the drawing below.

However,  I know I would not wear that and so I have never made it. So, this outfit just sat around in the Collection for 3 years.

Last night after running out of scraps to twist into yarn I picked this project up and started to rip out the seams. I recently have moved my sewing studio to another section of my apartment and I realized that is was time to get it set up, so I completed that.

Now that everything is where it should go I can start sewing again. I needed another shirt like the one I mabe before so I started to sew.

French seams and all. However the sleeves were a bit harder than I thought but I finally figured out what I was doing once I read a few of my patterns.

The newest shirt which I can wear out today!

1

What else will come out of the new studio now that it is set up?

6

Leave a comment